Hero Image

Staff Directory

Director

Photo of Darren L. Haver
Darren L. Haver
Title: Water Resources/Water Quality Advisor and Director of South Coast REC and UCCE Orange
Address:
South Coast Research & Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1002
Fax: (949) 653-1800
Email: dlhaver@ucanr.edu

Center Management

Photo of Kat Hicklin
Kat Hicklin
Title: South Coast REC and UCCE Orange Business Officer
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1812
Fax: 949-653-1800
Email: khicklin@ucanr.edu
Photo of Chris Martinez
Chris Martinez
Title: Center Superintendent
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1003
Email: cpmartinez@ucanr.edu

Administrative

Photo of Marie T Hernandez-Vega
Marie T Hernandez-Vega
Title: Business Office Assistant II
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1810
Email: mthernandezvega@ucanr.edu

Field Research Support

Photo of Corey R Harris
Corey R Harris
Title: Principal Agricultural Technician
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-536-1443
Email: ckharris@ucanr.edu
Photo of Arnaldo Miranda-Urrea
Arnaldo Miranda-Urrea
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: amurrea@ucanr.edu
Photo of George Nieblas
George Nieblas
Title: Principal Agricultural Technician
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1810
Email: gvnieblas@ucanr.edu
Photo of Naomi Robles
Naomi Robles
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: nrrobles@ucanr.edu

Facility and Farm Maintenance

Photo of Eric Palmer
Eric Palmer
Title: Center & Facilities Maintenance
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1811
Email: ebpalmer@ucdavis.edu

Outreach and Extension

Photo of Tammy Majcherek
Tammy Majcherek
Title: Community Educator II
Address:
South Coast REC
7601 Irvine Blvd.
(949) 653-1810
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1824
Fax: 949-653-1800
Email: tjmajcherek@ucanr.edu

Pomology Research

UC Cooperative Extension - Orange

Photo of Guadalupe Lilia Cabrera
Guadalupe Lilia Cabrera
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Adult & Youth EFNEP
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1008
Email: glcabrera@ucanr.edu
Photo of Colleen Clemens
Colleen Clemens
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-466-9890
Email: cmclemens@ucanr.edu
Photo of Monica Dimson
Monica Dimson
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-733-3970
Email: mjdimson@ucanr.edu
Photo of Gabriela Gomez
Gabriela Gomez
Title: Administrative Assistant
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1809
Email: gycabrera@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rita M Jakel
Rita M Jakel
Title: Community Education Specialist Program Coordinator 4-H
Specialty: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1803
Email: rmjakel@ucanr.edu
Photo of Grant Johnson
Grant Johnson
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-301-9182 x1005
Email: gejohnson@ucanr.edu
Photo of Soon Il Kwon
Soon Il Kwon
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: sikwon@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Stephanie Monterroza
Stephanie Monterroza
Title: Nutrition Supervisor
Notes: Orange and Los Angeles Counties
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949)-653-1804
Email: sdmonterroza@ucanr.edu
Photo of Randall Musser
Randall Musser
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1808
Email: remusser@ucanr.edu
Photo of Beatriz Nobua-Behrmann
Beatriz Nobua-Behrmann
Title: Urban Forestry and Natural Resources Advisor
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 Ext 1006
Email: benobua@ucanr.edu
Photo of Hilda Perez
Hilda Perez
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Adult EFNEP
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1010
Email: hperez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jason Suppes
Jason Suppes
Title: Program Coordinator/ Community Education Specialist
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1802
Email: jrsuppes@ucanr.edu
Photo of Hannah Vasilis
Hannah Vasilis
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949 301-9182 x1007
Email: hrvasilis@ucanr.edu
Photo of Gabriel Verduzco
Gabriel Verduzco
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: giverduzco@ucanr.edu

Center Director

Area Advisors

Photo of John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D.
John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D.
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Ornamental horticulture, nursery crops, pest management, exotic and invasive pests, water runoff, water quality
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd.
949-733-3970
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: jnkabashima@ucanr.edu
Photo of Niamh Quinn
Niamh Quinn
Title: Human-Wildlife Interactions Advisor
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949 301-9182 x1004
Email: nmquinn@ucanr.edu

Volunteer

Staff

Photo of Lara Amiri-Kazaz
Lara Amiri-Kazaz
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: lmamirikazaz@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Tanner Bucklin
Tanner Bucklin
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: tlbucklin@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Michelle Harris
Michelle Harris
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Youth EFNEP
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1009
Email: mlharris@ucanr.edu