South Coast Research and Extension Center
South Coast Research and Extension Center
South Coast Research and Extension Center
University of California
South Coast Research and Extension Center

Staff Directory

Office Information

South Coast Research & Extension Center
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1810
Fax: (949) 653-1800

Director

Photo of Darren L. Haver Darren L. Haver
Title: Water Resources/Water Quality Advisor and Director of South Coast REC and UCCE Orange
Address:
South Coast Research & Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1002
Fax: (949) 653-1800
Email: dlhaver@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
Center Management
Administrative
Field Research Support
Facility and Farm Maintenance
Outreach and Extension
Pomology Research
UC Cooperative Extension - Orange
Center Director
Area Advisors


Center Management

Photo of Kat Hicklin Kat Hicklin
Title: South Coast REC and UCCE Orange Business Officer
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1812
Fax: 949-653-1800
Email: khicklin@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Chris Martinez Chris Martinez
Title: Center Superintendent
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1003
Email: cpmartinez@ucanr.edu

 

Administrative

Photo of Marie T Hernandez-Vega Marie T Hernandez-Vega
Title: Business Office Assistant II
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1810
Email: mthernandezvega@ucanr.edu

 

Field Research Support

Christopher Anderson
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: ctanderson@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Corey R Harris Corey R Harris
Title: Principal Agricultural Technician
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-536-1443
Email: ckharris@ucanr.edu

 

Arnaldo Miranda-Urrea
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: amurrea@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of George Nieblas George Nieblas
Title: Principal Agricultural Technician
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1810
Email: gvnieblas@ucanr.edu

 

Facility and Farm Maintenance

Julio Cabrera
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: jccabrera@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Eric Palmer Eric Palmer
Title: Center & Facilities Maintenance
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1811
Email: ebpalmer@ucdavis.edu

 

Outreach and Extension

Photo of Tammy Majcherek Tammy Majcherek
Title: Community Educator II
Address:
South Coast REC
7601 Irvine Blvd.
(949) 653-1810
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1824
Fax: 949-653-1800
Email: tjmajcherek@ucanr.edu

 

UC Cooperative Extension - Orange

Photo of Gabriela Cabrera Gabriela Cabrera
Title: Administrative Assistant
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1809
Email: gycabrera@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Guadalupe Lilia Cabrera Guadalupe Lilia Cabrera
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Adult & Youth EFNEP
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1008
Email: glcabrera@ucanr.edu

 

Matthew Dimson
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: mjadimson@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Monica Dimson Monica Dimson
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-733-3970
Email: mjdimson@ucanr.edu

 

Araceli Hernandez
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: chehernandez@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Grant Johnson Grant Johnson
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-301-9182 x1005
Email: gejohnson@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Stephanie Monterroza Stephanie Monterroza
Title: Nutrition Supervisor
Notes: Orange and Los Angeles Counties
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949)-653-1804
Email: sdmonterroza@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Hilda Perez Hilda Perez
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Adult EFNEP
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1010
Email: hperez@ucanr.edu

 

Jason Suppes
Title: Program Coordinator/ Community Educator
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1803
Email: jrsuppes@ucanr.edu

 

Hannah Vasilis
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949 301-9182 x1007
Email: hrvasilis@ucanr.edu

 

Gabriel Verduzco
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: giverduzco@ucanr.edu

 

Area Advisors

Photo of Mary Bonaparte-Saller Mary Bonaparte-Saller
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Science literacy, outdoor and environmental education
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1814
Email: kmbonaparte@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D. John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D.
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Ornamental horticulture, nursery crops, pest management, exotic and invasive pests, water runoff, water quality
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd.
949-733-3970
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 733-3970
Email: jnkabashima@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Niamh Quinn Niamh Quinn
Title: Human-Wildlife Interactions Advisor
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949 301-9182 x1004
Email: nmquinn@ucanr.edu

 

Staff

Photo of Randall Musser Randall Musser
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1808
Email: remusser@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: kstaniguchi@ucanr.edu